Tags

, , , ,

In the middle of a lone field sits a large stone. In one of the grooves on the face of the rock resides a determined little cactus. This rugged pioneer has found a small patch of moss to sink its roots into and survive. Rain, sun or ice, this little soldier presses on, making the best of its situation. Determined to live the life it was created for, the cactus stretches its modified leaves to the sky in praise.

Be thankful in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you who belong to Christ Jesus.~ Thessalonians 5:18

Only if we would pursue our purpose with the same determination this cactus has for life. There is more to life than our circumstances. Live the life you were created for, not the one you settled for. Be strong.

This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.~ Joshua 1:9

No matter our surroundings, let us choose to live with purpose.

I have realized that to live my purpose, it will require me to change.  God gives us God sized purposes to fill. Our purpose can never be attained by who we currently are. Many times the feeling of boredom is our soul’s desperate cry for purpose. I have found my purpose. My life is changing by the influence and guidance of the L.I.F.E. leaders. Give your life’s purpose a chance by changing who you have been to become who you are.

God Bless,

Adrian De Leon

