Tags

, , , ,

We have been blessed on our journey to learn from great leaders who are successful in many areas of life. Leaders who have put in the miles and hours to attain their place in life. Leaders who, having reached a successful arena, are reaching back and guiding nobodies like me in my own path. Although we have far to go, our journey has begun.

The longest journey begins with a single step ~ Chinese Proverb

I do not write as one who has it all figured out. My desire is to point to truth, truths that are setting me free from the bondage I felt but didn’t know how to identify. We must first desire for change if we are to change.

The greater part of progress is the desire for progress. ~ Seneca

There comes a point in our life where we have done what all the unsuccessful people have told us to do and realize we have the results we didn’t want.

You either hate losing bad enough to change or you hate changing bad enough to lose. ~ Orrin Woodward

So the desire for change is there. You know you were meant for something great! Now what? Chris Brady and Orrin Woodward have implemented a concept in their LIFE business success journey: Define, Learn, Do.


Define

One of the great things about learning from and associating with true leaders is the company they keep. Everyday I learn timeless truths from quality individuals.

Author Kim Kiyosaki recently posted:
The Following Questions can help you discover your personal Reason Why. Ask yourself:
1. If I never had to work for money again, and my time was mine to spend exactly as I’d like, what would I do for the rest of my life (after my well-deserved vacation)?

2. What is my innermost, deep-to-my-core reason for pursuing, persevering, and obtaining my financial independence goal? What is it I truly want?

3. What is my heartfelt, true-to-my-spirit reason for doing what it takes to reach my financial independence goal? What truly drives me?

We must have a clearly defined goal, a dream, a purpose, a vision. The burden of boredom is our soul crying for purpose. As timeless and eloquently stated in the Bible:

Where there is no vision, the people perish ~Proverbs 29:18

There is a reason each and everyone of us was given the gift of life. A purpose that far exceeds living for the weekend or the next vacation. Define your reason for change. What is your why?

The more intensely we feel about an idea or a goal, the more assuredly the idea, buried deep in our subconscious, will direct us along the path to its fulfillment. ~ Earl Nightingale

Learn

You may have your purpose in mind but how will you achieve it? Will you strike out on your own and blaze your own trail? Although this sounds honorable, a team has always backed those who rise to success.

Learn from the mistakes of others. You can’t live long enough to make them all yourself. ~ Eleanor Roosevelt

Our life is short. Life is speeding past. Our time is limited and determined before it started. Learning from those who have the results you want is a great way to get started. It is who you do or do not associate with that will determine our success.

Keep away from those who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you believe that you too can become great. ~ Mark Twain

A mentor is key in your success journey. Not only must we identify someone to learn from but they must be willing to teach us what they know. That is why we enjoy the LIFE.

Do

You have your why, you have your way, now there is nothing left but to do it. There are many with a self proclaimed dream that is nothing more than just a wish because they are not willing to do the work.

Success never goes on sale, but most people spend their whole life dickering over the cost, while never making the purchase. ~ Orrin Woodward

Like its been said, If another man can do it so can I. Since your mentor has the results you want, you can do it to. Do the work. Stay persistence. Consistently adjusting yourself to stay on the path.

Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence. Talent will not; nothing is more common than unsuccessful people with talent. Genius will not; unrewarded genius is almost a proverb. Education will not; the world is full of educated derelicts. Persistence and determination alone are omnipotent. ~ President Calvin Coolige

I will leave you with the words of a famous teacher,

Do or do not. There is no try. ~ Yoda

